Yoojin Jang, Violin

presented by Concert Artists Guild

Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 7:30PM 

Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall
(Near 154 West 57th Street, NYC)

Tickets: $25 General / $15 Students


Yoojin Jang, Violin
Renana Gutman, Piano


BACH Violin Sonata No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1016
CORIGLIANO Sonata for Violin and Piano (1963)


SCHUMANN Violin Sonata No 2. in D minor, Op. 121

Applauded by The Strad for her “fiery virtuosity” and “consummate performances,” violinist YooJin Jang is a winner of the 2017 CAG Competition, and is also First Prize winner of the 2016 Sendai International Music Competition in Japan. YooJin’s 18-19 season includes concerto debuts at New York’s Chautauqua Institution and in Japan with the Osaka Symphony Orchestra.

To purchase tickets and for more information, please visit www.concertartists.org/cag-presents/yoojin-jang-violin.

Miro Yoon