NY Jazz Composers’ Mosaic

World Premiere Concert

Wednesday, December 5, 2018, 8:00 PM

The DiMenna Center
450 West 37th Street, Suite 502, New York, NY 10018

Tickets: $32 Advanced / $35 Door
To purchase tickets, please visit http://bit.ly/NYJCM1205.


Rafael Piccolotto de Lima (from Brazil)
Jihye Lee (from Korea)
Migiwa Miyajima (from Japan)

Mosaic Orchestra

Ben Kono
Alejandro Aviles
Dan Pratt
Charles Pillow
Carl Maraghi

Mike Fahie
Matt McDonald
Nick Grinder
Jennifer Wharton

Brian Pareschi
John Lake
Mike Sailors
Ron Horton

Rhythm section
Alex Goodman, Guitar
Adam Birnbaum, Piano
Evan Gregor, Bass
Chris Smith, Drums
Rogerio Boccato, Percussion

Founded by three New York-based composers, Jihye Lee (South Korea), Rafael Piccolotto de Lima (Brazil) and Migiwa Miyajima (Japan), the Composers' Mosaic produces events that connect cultures from around the world through jazz, an American art form. The composers believe jazz inspires us to understand the beauty of diversity and it will lead us to the better future.

For more information about this performance, please visit the website, https://miggymigiwa.net/nyjcm or write to nyjazzcm@gmail.com

Miro Yoon