Open Stage: Joo Hee Yoon's Microcosmic Ensemble

Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 7PM

Korean Cultural Center NY
(460 Park Ave., 6 Fl., NYC)

Tickets FREE (w/ online RSVP)   


"The Wind from Korea, Joo Hee Yoon’s Microcosmic Ensemble will share music with you on nature, human being, and the universe with Korean traditional instruments in a Jazz setting."


  • Haegeum player & Composer: Joo Hee Yoon
  • Piri & Saenghwang player: Joo A Yoon
  • Pianist: Eunhye Oh
  • Drummer: Bo Mi Choi
  • Bass: David Wong


  • 2011 "Music Play Script Award" from Korean Classical Music Contest hosted by Ansan Performing Art Company
  • 2010 "Grand Prize" from Commercial Music Contest, Adult Division, hosted by The Korea Broadcasting System
  • 2008 "Experimental Spirit Award" from 21 Century Korean Music Project

Joo Hee Yoon's Microcosmic Ensemble is a world music ensemble team formed by haegeum player and composer, Joo Hee Yoon. The ensemble made its debut in 2012 with Joo Hee Yoon's first album, Microcosm, which was sponsored by the Arts Council Korea. The team consists of highly acclaimed young musicians playing traditional Korean musical instruments and alongside internationally recognized jazz artists. 

For more information, please contact

Miro Yoon