Inspired by the Land of the Morning Calm

Monday, March 6th, 2017 at 8:00PM

Merkin Concert Hall at Kaufman Music Center
(129 W 67th Street, New York, NY 10036)

Tickets: $30 / $25 Seniors / $20 Students with ID



Joo Young Oh, Violin
Soo Yeon Lyuh, Haegeum
Yoon Jae Lee, Conductor
Kyunghun Kim, Conductor



James Ra: Concerto grosso No. 1 "Rise of the Morning Calm"
Donald Reid Womack: Dancing With Spirits
Thomas Osborne: Verses
James Ra: Violin Concerto No. 1 (World Premiere)


Ensemble 212 presents Cultural Convergences "Inspired by the Land of the Morning Calm." This concert features two works by emerging Korean-American Composer in Residence James Ra including a new violin concerto for New York Philharmonic violinist Joo Young Oh. Renowned soloist Soo Yeon Lyuh will perform two haegeum concertos written especially for her.


This concert has General Admission seating.


For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit


Miro Yoon