Dancing notes

presented by New York Jazz Composers' Mosaic

Thursday, August 8, 2019, 8 pm (door open 7:30 pm)

The DiMenna Center
450 West 37 street, Suite 502, New York, NY 10018

Ticket: $32 (advanced tickets) $35(doors)

“This is an extraordinary example of what art can do and how artists are shaping our society.”

— Doris Rothauer, Art manager and impact consultant, Author of “Vision & Strategy: Strategic Thinking for Creative and Social Entrepreneurs”

Composers :

Jihye Lee (South Korea)
Rafael Piccolotto de Lima (Brazil)
Migiwa Miyajima (Japan)

Music : Mosaic Orchestra

Reeds Ben Kono, Alejandro Aviles, Dan Pratt, Jeremy Powell, Carl Maraghi  Trombones Mike Fahie, Matthew McDonald, Nick Grinder, Jennifer Wharton Trumpets Brian Pareschi, John Lake, Mike Sailors Rhythm section Adam Birnbaum Piano, Evan Gregor Bass, Rogerio Boccato Percussion

Embracing differences through music to inspire a better future.

Founded by three New York-based composers, Jihye Lee (South Korea), Rafael Piccolotto de Lima (Brazil) and Migiwa Miyajima (Japan), the Composers' Mosaic produces events that connect cultures from around the world through jazz, an American art form. New York Jazz Composers' Mosaic believes jazz inspires us to understand the beauty of diversity and it will lead us to a better future.

This time, New York Jazz Composers' Mosaic will be showcasing traditional dances from Brazil, South Korea, and Japan through jazz music performed by the Mosaic Orchestra.

To learn more about NY Jazz composers’ Mosaic and purchase your tickets, please visit http://miggymigiwa.net/nyjcm.

Miro Yoon